Super chocolatey cake cookies

13 May

http://parentpretty.com/chocolate-mm-cake-mix-cookies/

Here’s a recipe I’ve adapted from the above link!! They are definitely worth making if you love overly chocolatey things! They are very moist yet chewy! Yummmmmo!

Ingredients:
1 pkg devils food cake mix
1/2 cup butter softened
2T caramel/butterscotch topping or Hershey’s syrup (water may be substituted)
1egg
3/4C dark chocolate chips
3/4C m&m’s

PREHEAT OVEN 350

**Mix all ingredients in a large bowl with a mixer except the choc chips & m’s. Then fold those yummies in. Place by the spoonful on parchment paper and bake for 10-13 minutes. Let cool and enjoy with a tall glass of milk 🙂

It took me less than a half hour from start to finish and yielded about 2 dozen cookies. I found this recipe on Pinterest through the link listed above. I didn’t have any Hershey’s syrup as it said to use in the original recipe so I took a gamble and used what I had in the fridge which was butterscotch/caramel topping that is used for ice cream and it worked brilliantly! I’m sure you could sub just about any type of syrup there if u wanted. Maybe next time I’ll try melted PB! Yum! Anyways… Hope you give this a try and let me know how they turned out!!

20140513-145409.jpg

Leave a Reply

